Regal Hour

JaisalmerDSC_5048Jaisalmer 14Jaisalmer 3Jaisalmer 2Jaisalmer 7Jaisalmer 5Jaisalmer 1Jaisalmer 11Jaisalmer 8Jaisalmer 12Jaisalmer 10Jaisalmer 13

Hey! Just one day left for the most fun and colourful festival of India, Holi. I’m really excited to celebrate it with my family and friends. And I’m looking forward to do my most favourite thing of the festival; that is to eat yummy, tasty Gujiya, all day all night! Can’t wait to do that!

Happy Holi in advance to all of you guys! Have a colourful day!

So I am back with our Jaisalmer trip. This was the day we reached Jaisalmer and we decided to explore the fort and a little bit of the market. As there was lot of walking involved so we kept our ensemble for that day very comfy and minimal.

Adding little elements to otherwise simple outfit is always my go-to idea. So here also we decided to go for that. I added a colorful harem pant to my simple and plain long top and Avi added a royal blue trouser and tied a check shirt round his waist to his simple grey t-shirt.

My inspiration for this day was Jaisalmer itself. Like I mentioned in my earlier post that we love how Jaisalmer is all about colours set on a subdued pallete and this is what makes the city very interesting. So we tried to incorporate that element in our outfit with all ease and comfort that was required to enjoy roaming around through the city.

So tell us how do you like the look? And we will do a very detailed post about travelling to Jaisalmer soon. Keep looking for more!

On Me : Forever 21 Long Top, Thrift Harem Pant (Mcleodganj), Thrift Kohlapuri Chappals (Lajpat Nagar), Aldo Sunglasses, Thrift Necklace (Gift).

On Avi : Forever 21 T-Shirt and Shirt, Zara Trouser, Joe Black Sunglasses(Koovs), Thrift Shoes (Sarojini Nagar).

 

 

Leave a comment